Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Kingsford, Gulf Lite, Weber. Greatness

Options
The Cen-Tex Smoker
The Cen-Tex Smoker Posts: 22,961
edited August 2019 in Off Topic
We are at the beach this week. Weber Jumbo Joe is my weapon of choice for the travel rig. Cheap, light weight, heats up fast, cools off faster, does not matter if it falls off the truck. 

Got a bag of Kingsford “professional” (because it was $3 more and I’m a pro :lol: ) and some sweet, sweet old school Gulf Lite just like my dad used by the bucket load in the 70’s. The smell has not changed a bit. 

fajitas tonight. Turned out great (despite the drunk after pics)

Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX

Comments

• NorthPilot06
    NorthPilot06 Posts: 1,179
    Options
    It’s not about the tools. My favorite burgers that I’ve ever made were frozen patties with American cheese on a grill not that different from yours. Can’t explain it  :)

enjoy the VC!
    DFW - 1 LGBE & Happy to Adopt More...
  • littlerascal56
    Options
    I still use my 3 Weber kettles at times, because there are certain foods that they cook the best!  
  • Legume
    Legume Posts: 14,618
    Options
    I’d bet that smell triggers good memories for just about everyone over 40.
  • The Cen-Tex Smoker
    Options
    Legume said:
    I’d bet that smell triggers good memories for just about everyone over 40.
    It did. And the whole neighborhood knew someone was burning some meat somewhere. That $hit travels! 
  • SciAggie
    SciAggie Posts: 6,481
    Options