Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT - What are you doing right now?

Options

Comments

• Ybabpmuts
    Ybabpmuts Posts: 948
    Options
    First on race day. 😁
  • GrateEggspectations
    Options
    Ybabpmuts said:
    The amount of electronics in this truck is crazy. I bought the extended warranty, which I've never done before, primarily because of all of the electronics in it, thinking their def going to die shortly down the road. The dashboard is like a tablet, and how long will that last? When we sold the house I couldn't believe how many phones and tablets I had to get rid of while cleaning out (brought them to recycling day in town) but It reminded me about how many devices quit on us prematurely, and also how we've become such a throwaway society and I hope that isn't what we can now expect in our cars.

@JohnInCarolina. Great pictures. Always wanted to go to France. I worked for a while as an international field service engineer, think it was maybe four years total, way way back in the late eighties. I was in Berlin when the wall came down, I went to Yugoslavia, Austria, Bulgaria, Ireland (prob forgetting a few) and all over the US as well. It was a whirlwind that wore me down eventually. The two countries I wished I had gone too are Italy and France.
    I’m a big believer in low-tech. When tech does work, it is spotty. And when it fails, it creates all sorts of problems where none previously existed. 

Life has gotten too complicated. I genuinely think we were happier with sticks and stones. 
  • lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,485
    Options