Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT-What are you buying right now?

Comments

• ColtsFan
    ColtsFan Posts: 6,310
    I have a ton of craftsman (USA made) sockets and such. I also have a lot of other brands of tools, even harbor freight stuff. Hard to see a whole lot of difference in things, but I am not a pro mechanic. I understand snap on is the best knees, but also stupid expensive. 
    Stanley tool makes a lot of it. Carlisle, Blackhawk, and Mac are all made by Stanley. 
    ~ John - https://www.instagram.com/hoosier_egger
    XL BGE, LG BGE, KJ Jr, PK Original, Ardore Pizza Oven, King Disc 
    Bloomington, IN - Hoo Hoo Hoo Hoosiers!

• craftsman is owned by stanley now
    South of Columbus, Ohio.

• 1911Man
    1911Man Posts: 366
    Just ordered some wood chunks...
    http://www.mainegrillingwoods.com/chunks-two-pack-jumbo-poly.html
    Getting one bag of black cherry and one of sugar maple. I have enough left for another cook. Might not smoke over the weekend, but better to order now and have it just in case. Oh, and I picked the ground shipping option because:

Kind of a 'no-brainer'... Especially since I'll probably see it Wednesday. 
    Large BGE with CGS Woo Ring, stone with stainless pan, Smokeware chimney cap, Kick Ash basket and Kick Ash can.
    Living free in the 603 (Pelham).
  • 1911Man
    craftsman is owned by stanley now
    When did they take it over?? Is that everything or just hand tools?? 
    Large BGE with CGS Woo Ring, stone with stainless pan, Smokeware chimney cap, Kick Ash basket and Kick Ash can.
  • alaskanassasin