Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

I hate my fridge

Options
12346»

Comments

• 20stone
    20stone Posts: 1,961
    Options
    @20stone That model Traulsen is legit. G series?  There are some factory set points that can be tweaked to allow for quicker recovery and less freeze ups on the freezer models. On the G Series reach-in cooler model same tweaks give again better recovery.
    It's actually a UR series wine cooler, and can go from 32F to 65F.  I am still learning to adjust it, but when it's 55F and 75% RH, the prosciutto is going in.  Wine, too, but that's more @20stonespice's thing.  

(now only 16 stone)

Joule SV
    GE induction stove
    Gasser by the community pool (currently unavailable)
    Scale (which one of my friends refuses to use)
    Friends with BGEs and myriad other fired devices (currently unavail IRL)
    Occasional access to a KBQ and Webber Kettle
    Charcuterie and sourdough enthusiast
    Prosciuttos in an undisclosed location

Austin, TX
  • 20stone
    Options

20stone said:
    My new (to me) hanging meat fridge turned up this weekend, too.

Me + Craigslist + conference calls, and all sorts of stupid things can happen.

Congrats on the new indoor fridge. It's a beaut!
    Suddenly, I hate my fridge again...
    Say it ain't so.  I try to limit the lives I destroy (or send down crazy, expensive paths) to those I know well.
    (now only 16 stone)

Joule SV
    GE induction stove

Austin, TX
  • GATraveller
    Options
    20stone said:

Yea buddy!