Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Brisket..... How I do it.

Options

Comments

• bgebrent
    bgebrent Posts: 19,636
    Options
    bgebrent said:
    bgebrent said: Comports with the AC/DC nod, hate those noise makers.  
    You need your mouth washed out with soap. 
    I stand by my stance.  I'm a musician.  Push a drum kit and a couple guitars off a cliff followed by a stupid 21 year old who likes to scream, you have AC/dc.  Noise.
    Enjoy your Bublé
    I'll enjoy Traffic.  Music my friend.
    Sandy Springs & Dawsonville Ga
  • bgebrent
    Options
    But back to brisket, boiling with all the aromatics is a clear winner.
  • DoubleEgger
    DoubleEgger Posts: 17,188
    Options
    I think my next SRF cook will pay homage to Travis. 
  • bgebrent
    Options
    I think my next SRF cook will pay homage to Travis. 
    The only way to honor an SRF brisket, boiling.  No better way to render so long as the fat cap is up.  No, sorry fat cap down.  
  • clemsontyger97
    Options
    It's 2017.
    --Because I'm like ice, buddy. When I don't like you, you've got problems.

KJ Classic
    28" Blackstone
    South Carolina native, adopted Texan, residing in Olive Branch, MS.  Go Tigers.
  • YukonRon
    YukonRon Posts: 16,989
    Options
    This is so wrong, it belongs in this forum, forever.
    "Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber

XL and MM
    Louisville, Kentucky
  • JohnInCarolina
    Options
    YukonRon said:
    It's really a shame we can't make it just be the first thread at the top, permanently.
    "I've made a note never to piss you two off." - Stike