Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

heroin

Options
MaC122
MaC122 Posts: 797
I don't know if you might have a friend that has a problem, or if you might. I'm a firefighter and I have been to 4 dead people under the age of 30 in the last2 months, all because of heroin. Florida has banned the pill mils so the only choice is heroin. Its bad...im going to them cold. No chance to help them
St. Johns County, Florida

Comments

• johnkitchens
    johnkitchens Posts: 5,227
    Options
    That is really bad. It seems to be a growing problem everywhere. 

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's
  • bgebrent
    bgebrent Posts: 19,636
    Options
    It's epidemic and a horrible, destructive addiction.  The drug drives all decisions.  Very sad.  Thankfully Narcan is most of you first responders so you have half a chance.  Thanks for what you do @MaC122!
    Sandy Springs & Dawsonville Ga
  • WeberWho
    WeberWho Posts: 11,030
    Options
    Cheaper and easier to get than pain pills. Getting to be a problem here in MN. 
    "The pig is an amazing animal. You feed a pig an apple and it makes bacon. Let's see Michael Phelps do that" - Jim Gaffigan

Minnesota
  • MaC122
    Options
    bags are $10 and im finding people are dead. This one guy was so dead that he looked liked a bloated black guy, even though he was a skinny white guy. The pill mill crack down has lead to heroin.
  • tarheelmatt
    tarheelmatt Posts: 9,867
    Options
    Unfortunately, some people will do whatever it takes to get high and get off.  Close one avenue and another is around the corner.