Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT - What are you doing right now?

Options

Comments

• Lit
    Lit Posts: 9,053
    Options
    don't dress for the job you have, dress for the job you want

Sorry this is a stupid saying. Learn things that nobody else knows and make yourself irreplaceable and you can do whatever you want. I'm a senior engineer on our national team and I wear jeans and t shirts to work. 
  • Darby_Crenshaw
    Options
    work for myself.  sometimes sit here in a bathrobe

used to do the suit and tie thing.  not any more

[social media disclaimer: irony and sarcasm may be used in some or all of user's posts; emoticon usage is intended to indicate moderately jocular social interaction; the comments toward users, their usernames, and the real people (living or dead) that they refer to are not intended to be adversarial in nature; those replying to this user are entering into a tacit agreement that they are real-life or social-media acquaintances and/or have agreed to or tacitly agreed to perpetrate occasional good-natured ribbing between and among themselves and others]

• tarheelmatt
    Options
    Lit said:
    don't dress for the job you have, dress for the job you want

Sorry this is a stupid saying. Learn things that nobody else knows and make yourself irreplaceable and you can do whatever you want. I'm a senior engineer on our national team and I wear jeans and t shirts to work. 
    Guess I can relate here somewhat.  Many guys in my office wear jeans and previous years family day t-shirts.  Not my thing really, but others do it.