Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

What do you do for a living?

Comments

• Just hit my 20 year anniversary at Verizon.

• hondabbq
    hondabbq Posts: 1,980
    I am a chef. I work at an active retirement facility, we do about 500 meals a day. I got tired of the 15 hour days and longs stretches without days off. Now Im M-F. I also do private catering from the simple and basic to elegant multi course ultrafine dining dinners. And if that weren't enough I also own my own BBQ sauce company.
  • kthacher
    kthacher Posts: 155
    CEO and founder of a technology company.
    Winnipeg, Canada
  • evie1370
    evie1370 Posts: 506
    Implementation Manager for a large insurance company. I implement new clients (employer groups) who take our vision insurance. Very stressful especially this time of the year. But my Egg helps with that!

Medium BGE in Cincinnati OH.

"

"I don't know what effect these men will have upon the enemy, but, by God, they frighten me. " Duke of Wellington, Battle of Waterloo.
  • jonnymack
    jonnymack Posts: 627
    I'm the Ayatollah of Rock-n-Rolla!!!!  And a CPA, but the Ayatollah work is more fun.
    Firing up the BGE in Covington, GA

• yogi84
    yogi84 Posts: 189
    Service Provider Network Engineer - mostly work on FTTP access networks and Core routing (currently designing/building a "gigabit" city).....
  • Residential Real Estate Appraiser...Plenty of time to cook on the egg these days
  • GeorgeS
    GeorgeS Posts: 955
    edited October 2014
    Electronic Security / Low Voltage Contractor