Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg at:

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

What Are You Chef-ing Tonight, Dr?

Comments

• AcnAcn Posts: 3,782

DP pork chop night.  Mole for me, raging river for SWMBO Jr.

LBGE

Pikesville, MD

• MasterCMasterC Posts: 633
    Last nights dinner.
    Fort Wayne Indiana 
  • More brats and peppers, onions, just on the CI and not the BGE:

Beautiful colours on that shot. 

I am new to the barbecue lingo. Is this what they call a “sausage partay?”
  • calikingcaliking Posts: 15,855
    A BLT is probably my favorite sammich. 

#1 LBGE December 2012 • #2 SBGE February  2013 • #3 Mini May 2013
    A happy BGE family in Houston, TX.
  • fishlessmanfishlessman Posts: 28,297
    Needed to cook up some bacon...made a BLT.  No fresh tomatoes so I used what I had, sun dried.

sub out the lettuce and pile turkey high and im on that
    fukahwee maine

you can lead a fish to water but you can not make him drink it
  • Needed to cook up some bacon...made a BLT.  No fresh tomatoes so I used what I had, sun dried.
    I used to always do bacon in a pan until my wife showed me the way. Now, it’s almost exclusively microwaved with much, much better results for my tastes. Evenly crisp with no charring. About 90 seconds a slice, give or take. The only downside is that an appliance repairman once told me it was very bad for my microwave. 
  • Needed to cook up some bacon...made a BLT.  No fresh tomatoes so I used what I had, sun dried.