Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Things in this world that SUCK!

Options

Comments

• CTMike
    CTMike Posts: 3,247
    Options
    In my former life I was a regional manager for a Fortune 500 company and my territory was Bangor to Buffalo and everything in between. My boss was in Marietta, and I had a dedicated office in the house. 

While it was nice to work from home for the most part, I did get irritated when the wife would get home from work and complain that I didn’t get enough laundry done. 
    MMBGE / Large BGE / XL BGE (Craigslist Find) / SF30x80 cabinet trailer - "Ol' Mortimer" / Outdoor kitchen in progress.  

RECOVERING BUBBLEHEAD
    Southeastern CT. 
  • SandyHookEgger
    Options
    If any discontent around my job creeps in, I just remember pulling tobacco in my youth. Miserable, nasty sun up to sundown work. 
     In back woods Virginia where I’m from it’s referred to as “pulln bacca”.
  • dmchicago
    dmchicago Posts: 4,516
    Options
    I work from home but not at home as I am out most of the day on sales calls, etc. 

I love it! I'm a 1099 so I start/stop when I want.

No morning/evening traffic hassles if I plan my day right.

Take the dog for a long walk, no problem.

Laundry, no problem.

My wife travels every week so I don't mind keeping up with a few household chores.
    Philly - Kansas City - Houston - Cincinnati - Dallas - Houston - Memphis - Austin - Chicago - Austin

Large BGE. OONI 16, TOTO Washlet S550e (Now with enhanced Motherly Hugs!)

"If I wanted my balls washed, I'd go to the golf course!"
    Dennis - Austin,TX
  • lkapigian