Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

My trailer smoker has started being built!

Comments

• YukonRon
    YukonRon Posts: 16,984
    This is so unfortunate. I am glad nothing but temporary feelings were hurt. Beautiful rig, I am very glad it is repairable, and you will be operational within 48 hours. Your future awesomeness is coming!
    "Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber

XL and MM
    Louisville, Kentucky
  • Thatgrimguy
    Thatgrimguy Posts: 4,723
    edited February 2016
    slovelad said:
    As a future lawyer, my first thought was "who installed the tounge?"

now even knowing these people will take care of you. I can't help but wonder whose fault it was.

but I'm really glad evryone is ok. And I'm glad you were smoking a bunch of briskets on the road, not that would have been Devistating
    They installed it and it was there pin. In fact I never even took it off the rv. And they put it on there. 

The pin lock used was of the clamp varity instead of the hole in the tip variety. As I drove over that bumpy bridge it popped that pin off and the rest is history.
    XL, Small, Mini & Mini Max Green Egg, Shirley Fab Trailer, 6 gal and 2.5 gal Cajun Fryers, BlueStar 60" Range, 48" Lonestar Grillz Santa Maria, Alto Shaam 1200s, Gozney Dome, Gateway 55g Drum
  • jls9595
    jls9595 Posts: 1,533
    Devastated ;)   But glad it's getting fixed and no one was hurt. I got sick to my stomach when I saw that pic. 
    In Manchester, TN
    Vol For Life!
  • caliking
    caliking Posts: 18,727