Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Picanha, Lomo al Trapo, Green Lightning Shrimp, Smoked Mac & Cheese, Veggies, etc.

Options
Foghorn
Foghorn Posts: 9,835
edited October 2022 in EggHead Forum
Had a dinner for 25.  Cooked some picanha on my grandfather's old wheelbarrow that he used for a grill.  Did a lomo al trapo by wrapping a beef tenderloin I butchered from a 1/4 cow in a blue t-shirt I need to throw away.  Did green lightning shrimp which I have never done before, but I will definitely do it again as it was amazing (sorry no pics).  Smoked some mac and cheese which was amazing (again no pics) and had some great desserts and wine (also no pics).  The meal and the company were great - so much so that we fell way short on the photography side because we enjoyed ourselves so much.

https://food52.com/recipes/18568-steven-raichlen-s-salt-crusted-beef-tenderloin-grilled-in-cloth-lomo-al-trapo

https://necessaryindulgences.com/2013/05/green-lightning-shrimp/

XXL BGE, Karebecue, Klose BYC, Chargiller Akorn Kamado, Weber Smokey Mountain, Grand Turbo gasser, Weber Smoky Joe, and the wheelbarrow that my grandfather used to cook steaks from his cattle

San Antonio, TX

Comments

• The Cen-Tex Smoker
    Options
    It was epic. Happy birthday, fog and thanks for inviting us. The food was amazing, the company even better 
    Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • JohnInCarolina
    Options
    Whoa!
    "I've made a note never to piss you two off." - Stike
  • Foghorn
    Options