Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

(Award Winning) Smoked Brisket Chili Served at Salado After Party 2014

Options
1235»

Comments

• JohnInCarolina
    Options
    wps456 said:
    This is my first time to see this thread and the recipe sounds awesome but I'm a little confused...what's this "leftover brisket" that y'all speak of? We never seem to have any around here!!
    I'll be ordering these seasonings you mentioned before long, thanks for sharing the recipe!!
    As far as "leftover brisket"???......well.......we live in TEXAS! We are blessed with an abundance of brisket :wink: The recipe came from lots of leftover brisket while learning how to cook brisket when we were greenhorns. Now, we cook brisket just to make the chili!

I hope you try the recipe and enjoy it! :smile:
    The truth is: once people try this recipe, they DO start making brisket just to make the chili.  That’s all anyone really needs to know.  It is that good!
    "I've made a note never to piss you two off." - Stike
  • kl8ton
    kl8ton Posts: 5,430
    Options
    I'll second @JohnInCarolina

If I'm making brisket for a meal, I'll sometimes make 2 just to ensure I have chili ingredients. 

Also, as you practice brisket.... the mistakes usually are just fine in chilli.  This recipe is awesome! 
    Large, Medium, MiniMax, & 22, and 36" Blackstone
    Grand Rapids MI
  • buzd504
    buzd504 Posts: 3,824
    Options
    wps456 said: