Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

The Silence of the Clams

Options
It wasn't the spring lambs being slaughtered for the Easter feast - just a few mussels for the paella. Sorry, I couldn't help myself...

As we all know a great meal is about more than just the food. I have been traveling to my MIL's house for 35 years to celebrate Easter with her and the family. This year I told them I wanted to do a seafood paella for Good Friday. I knew the family would get a kick out of it. 
First you start off outside on their beautiful little farm. 

Then all you have to do is build a fire, open some wine, and start cooking. 

Then they come running like deer to a corn feeder...

Then you tell a few whoppers and everyone starts having a great time. 

Even Grandma was interested.

The cook went great.

The family ate this up like it was the best thing they had ever flopped a lip over (it was good). The evening was a success because we talked, and laughed, and spent a great evening together and shared a nice meal together. My BIL said he would pay for a pan big enough to feed 30 if I would cook paella again Christmas - I guess he liked it.
I hope you had a great Easter weekend with your family as well. Thanks for looking. 
Coleman, Texas
Large BGE & Mini Max for the wok. A few old camp Dutch ovens and a wood fired oven. LSG 24” cabinet offset smoker. There are a few paella pans and a Patagonia cross in the barn. A curing chamber for bacterial transformation of meats...
"Bourbon slushies. Sure you can cook on the BGE without them, but why would you?"