Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Re: Counting Calories...

Hey folks,

I have started trying to watch what I eat and am looking for recipes that include the calories per serving, or at a minimum, maybe someone could suggest a way to calculate the calories in a dish. I am new to the dieting process and am very uneducated about these matters. 

I've been doing this for a week and have lost 2lbs so far eating out every night from the low calorie menus at restaurants. I love my BGE and cooked on it at least twice a week before, so I want to incorporate it into my plan.

Any info or resources you guys can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
J
SBGE December 2012 •  XLBGE December 2013 •  Yoder YS640 July

Comments

• Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,669
    All the best to you my man...... Yes you can cut calories with the egg, I just could not do it over 4 weeks.....
    Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,624