Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

What do you cook to treat yourself?

Options

Comments

• lkapigian
    lkapigian Posts: 10,767
    Options
    The treat for me is more the process , I find it relaxing and therapeutic ...Favorite kitchen hobbies are fermenting/ aging foods, making sausage ......I also enjoy overnight cooks for the same reason , the meal itself I could take it or leave it, I enjoy the time spent with it. ( great thread topic this is)
    Visalia, Ca @lkapigian
  • abtaylor260
    Options
    Usually I will pick out a new recipe I've never done before because I have the kitchen to myself. Last one was shrimp etoufee over blackened catfish. Sipped some bourbon and listened to some tunes in the kitchen. Very therapeutic. 
  • northGAcock
    northGAcock Posts: 15,164
    Options
    As a follow up to my earlier post......This one is about dessert. Definitely peach cobbler on the egg with some peach smokin wood.
    Ellijay GA with a Medium & MiniMax

Well, I married me a wife, she's been trouble all my life,
    Run me out in the cold rain and snow
  • brownbw
    brownbw Posts: 154
    Options
    pork belly burnt ends 
    Opelika, AL
  • dannys
    dannys Posts: 164
    Options
    Rack of lamb with potatoes au gratin. It was our favorite meal for holidays, birthdays, and special occasions.
  • EzraBrooks
    EzraBrooks Posts: 381
    Options