Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New to BGE

Options
Several weeks ago, I built my dual BGE table.  Last weekend, I purchased a small & large BGE.  I have zero grilling experience outside the normal gas grill, a few burgers and etc.  I'm starting this new hobby and figure I might as well do it right.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  I've already got a igrill2 with a pro ambient probe & Dutch Oven on order.

Going to attempt spare ribs this weekend for the holiday, wish me luck, lol
Kansas City, MO - XL, LG, SM

Comments

• TexanOfTheNorth
    TexanOfTheNorth Posts: 3,951
    edited July 2015
    Options
    Good luck and welcome to the forum and to the lifestyle!

My best advice... have fun, don't be afraid to experiment and trust your instincts. There are many ways to get great results from the egg across a broad range of cooks.

Looking forward to seeing how you do. Pics, are it didn't happen.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, "spa-Peggy" is kind of like spaghetti. I'm not sure what Peggy does different, if anything. But it's the one dish she's kind of made her own.
    Options
    1) Welcome
    2) Listen to @TexanOfTheNorth
    3) Get a Thermopen

But mostly welcome aboard. 

XXL BGE, Karebecue, Klose BYC, Chargiller Akorn Kamado, Weber Smokey Mountain, Grand Turbo gasser, Weber Smoky Joe, and the wheelbarrow that my grandfather used to cook steaks from his cattle

San Antonio, TX

• bluebird66
    bluebird66 Posts: 2,735
    Options
    Welcome!