Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Looking for a recommendation for a knife sharpener

Options

I was leaning towards the Edge Pro.

What are you using and what are your likes/dislikes?

TIA

Edina, MN

Comments

• mark11
    mark11 Posts: 55
    Options
    I've been using an Edge Pro for a couple years and if you can live with the cost I doubt you'd ever be disappointed. Short learning curve and it works incredibly.
  • The Cen-Tex Smoker
    Options
    here is a good resource. I ended upbuying a stone with 400 on one side and 1000 on the other. My knoves have never been sharper. I will most likely add a few stones just to play around with it but 400 and 1000 will get the job done. It was like $40 at a kitchen store
    Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • TexanOfTheNorth
    TexanOfTheNorth Posts: 3,951
    edited April 2013
    Options
    Was looking at CT's link and noticed a post from VI about his wife cutting herself (several times)... anyone own and use one of these when you're cutting meat?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, "spa-Peggy" is kind of like spaghetti. I'm not sure what Peggy does different, if anything. But it's the one dish she's kind of made her own.
    Options
    My wife drops off the knives with the butcher at Kroger while she is shopping picks them up when she is done. No charge, been doing it for years now.

Johns Creek, Georgia
  • FanOfFanboys
    FanOfFanboys Posts: 2,615
    edited April 2013
    Options
    I recently got a stone. 1000/6000 Japanese water stone