Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Good pics or good food?

Hashmaker
Hashmaker Posts: 149
edited October 2012 in EggHead Forum
Since I'm still new at all this egging and food picture taking, I have a question for the experienced food picture takers. I know from this forum that if there aren't pics then it may or may not have happened. My presentation skills are lacking but my food (so far) has been awesome. Which is more important to you guys....presentation or taste? My opinion...lean more toward taste but if it quacks like a duck, chances are it's a duck. Good visual is a large part of eating I know but a lot of times things taste better than they look.

Just curious what your thoughts would be.

Comments

• Little Steven
    Little Steven Posts: 28,817
    It's better to look good than to feel good...sorry

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• The Cen-Tex Smoker
    The Cen-Tex Smoker Posts: 22,951
    edited October 2012
    taste. My presentation sucks too. There are only a few guys who really know what they are doing as far as presentation goes on here. The rest of us are hacks so come on in, the water is fine.
    Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • As long as those who are doing the eating are ok, I wouldn't worry about it.

Damascus, VA.  Friendliest town on the Appalachian Trail.

LBGE Aug 2012, SBGE Feb 2014

• Hillbilly-Hightech
    Hillbilly-Hightech Posts: 966
    edited October 2012
    It's nice to see folks who spend the time making things all pretty - I'll admit, I like to see those kinda pics.