Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Convince Me!?!

Options
I've been lurking on the forum for over two years wanting to by a bge. Finally, this is the month i decide to pull the trigger. However, as a newbie, i come across the kamado joe. It seems that kj has answered the demands of the customers and kept their product innovative.  As a passionate griller, how do i justify going with the bge?  It comes ready to use, no accessories NEEDED (obviously some may be wanted), plus the divide and conquer option.  I went to a local dealer that carries both. The rep said, without provocation that he owns 3 bge and has been using them for over 10 years.  But... if he were to start today, he'd go kj. Says they are more customer oriented. Convince me...  i love the forum, but from my newbie perspective, that's the only benefit to going green. Thanks in advance from canton ohio.

Comments

• bheathbbq
    Options
    I hate when i typo... *bye
  • TheShaytoon
    TheShaytoon Posts: 420
    edited February 2015
    Options
    actually...*buy

I know, I am ****!  I just couldn't help it!  

I have a very hard time engaging in passive relaxation. Twitter.Instagram.
    Dallas, TX

• Eggcelsior
    Eggcelsior Posts: 14,414
    Options
    Do whatever you want. Many here have KJ grills. Eggfests and this forum are 2 big reasons why the Egg is preferred. 

I have my own reasons for not getting a KJ but it has nothing to do with their products. The "more customer oriented" sounds like a sales pitch. BGEs customer service has never left me wanting. 
  • bheathbbq
    Options