Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Super Newbie here

Options

Hi all!

I just got my BGE today! It's a medium sized one and I still need to put it together. We currently have a duo propane/charcoal grill which I expect we will still use at times (sides/company/etc)... but I am very excited to start grilling on the egg!

I am thinking of starting off with some chicken breasts just to get a feel for it... but I am looking forward to making some killer pizzas in the future :)

Comments

• badinfluence
    badinfluence Posts: 1,774
    Options
    Welcome and always remember one can never have too many eggs. :D
    1 XXL BGE,  1 LG BGE, 2 MED. BGE, 1 MINI BGE, 1 Peoria custom cooker Meat Monster.

Clinton, Iowa
  • mslaw
    mslaw Posts: 241
    Options
    Welcome aboard
  • TifffanyD
    TifffanyD Posts: 119
    Options
    I don't know if I ever would have bought one since I am not very adept at grilling... luckily I won this one and now I have researched and seen what this baby can do! :)
  • SGH
    SGH Posts: 28,791
    Options
    Welcome aboard. Just for the record the egg makes a killer ribeye. Just saying brother. Something to think about for that inaugural cook!! Again welcome and I look forward to seeing your egg in action.

Location- Just "this side" of Biloxi, Ms.

Status- Standing by.

The greatest barrier against all wisdom, the stronghold against knowledge itself, is the single thought, in ones mind, that they already have it all figured out. 

• lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,396
    Options