Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Boneless Loin Back Ribs

Options
Kjunbob
Kjunbob Posts: 118
A few days ago, I picked up a pack of Boneless Loin Back Ribs at the grocery, thing that it would be interesting to cook these on my Egg.  However, I see lots of conflicting thoughts about how to cook Boneless Ribs in the forum.  Some refer to Country Ribs, which I think that these are not.  But I am a novice when it comes to meat cuts, so I am a bit confused here.  The ones that I purchased don't look overly marbled.

Some recommendations are for a log slow indirect cook at about 225 to 250.  Others seem to recommend a Reverse Sear/High heat approach.  Some recommend a marinade, others don't.  Any thoughts on the best approach?  And if recommending a marinade, what do you recommend as a marinade.    I want to have these ready to eat about 7 hours from now, so I may need to get started in a few hours.  

Thanks
Large Egg.  New Orleans Area

Comments

• Mattman3969
    Mattman3969 Posts: 10,457
    Options
    I think I would treat them like I would a loin and go raised direct  about 350-375 and call them done about 145. 

-----------------------------------------

analyze adapt overcome

2008 -Large BGE. 2013- Small BGE and 2015 - Mini. Henderson, Ky.
  • pgprescott
    pgprescott Posts: 14,544
    Options
    I would use them for pork burnt ends
  • Kjunbob
    Options
    Pork burnt ends sound interesting.  I have never done that.  Any specific recommendations?

• pgprescott
    pgprescott Posts: 14,544
    Options
    Kjunbob said: