Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Post your latest Cast Iron Score here......

Comments

• pgprescott
    pgprescott Posts: 14,544
    HeavyG said:
    I love all this iron, but is there one of those anonymous support groups for a few of you guys? I am not laughing at you, rather with you. I am that type of personality myself. Tend to overindulge in things of interest to me. LOL. 

My name is Brandon. I’ve been collecting iron for 12 years now. I have 382 pieces. 

“Hi Brandon!”

ok, maybe I’m a little jealous? 
    382 pieces? That's just a starter kit.

These folks are the ones with an obsession (and a very cool collection as a result): https://thepan-handler.com/2016/06/largest-vintage-cast-iron-cookware-collection-in-the-united-states-larry-and-marg-oneil-tacoma-wa/

I had no idea. Just picked a number that seemed  unreasonable to a non collector. Ha!
  • Focker
    Focker Posts: 8,364
    edited March 2018
    I love all this iron, but is there one of those anonymous support groups for a few of you guys? I am not laughing at you, rather with you. I am that type of personality myself. Tend to overindulge in things of interest to me. LOL. 

My name is Brandon. I’ve been collecting iron for 12 years now. I have 382 pieces. 

“Hi Brandon!”

In defense, let me explain. Lol

1.  I love the thrill of finding a great deal that gets overlooked.  I haven't paid over 50% off full retail, on any piece, old or new, from CI to CS.  Most are more like 66% or 75% if I calculated.