Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Pizza for a first post..... Why not?

Love the forum and love the egg. I'm relatively new to cooking on the egg but have become obsessed like most. Just a quick post of a pizza I recently did. I take my platesetter and place it feet down. I keep the feet out of the notches in the fire ring for some added height. Then I place ceramic feet used to elevate pots (from Home Depot) to elevate large green egg pizza stone off of platesetter for air gap. 500-600 dome. 10 minutes maybe. Don't remember exact cooking time. Just kept spinning it and cooked till it was done. Dough was from local pizza joint that has agreed to sell me raw dough balls (thanks Hideaway) Thanks for all the advice/inspiration given here. I look forward to making future posts and contributing to the egghead community. 
2 Large Eggs    Oklahoma City,OK

Comments

• slovelad
    slovelad Posts: 1,742
    Great looking pizza!
  • Welcome and great looking pizza. 

Little Rock, AR

• kl8ton
    kl8ton Posts: 5,410
    I want pizza NOW!  Looks awesome. 
    Large, Medium, MiniMax, & 22, and 36" Blackstone
    Grand Rapids MI
  • Welcome. Excellent first post 
    Snellville, GA

• Thank you all for the compliments on the cook. Pizza has become one of my favorite cooks on the egg. I have been cooking on kettles for a while before getting my egg as a gift from my Dad. Night and day difference. Don't think I could have done a pie like that on a kettle.........,,,
  • Hawg Fan
    Hawg Fan Posts: 1,517