Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Anyone else get a letter from Snake River Farms yesterday?

Options
northGAcock
northGAcock Posts: 15,164
edited May 2017 in Off Topic
First let me say I have purchursed from them in the past, and will continue to in the future. For those reading, their Web site was hacked between Nov and April....and  I was notified as one who has personal information stored with them.

I work in IT and understand the risk we take with any Internet purchase. As a consumer, I also am curious if any of you have seen any suspecious activity during this time frame.

Please folks, this is a legitimate question and is in no way intended to expose or harm their reputation. Gotta ask.
Ellijay GA with a Medium & MiniMax

Well, I married me a wife, she's been trouble all my life,
Run me out in the cold rain and snow

Comments

• DMW
    DMW Posts: 13,832
    Options
    Didn't get the notice, but don't recall purchasing between those dates. Another reason I never save my credit card info on merchant sites. CC info should be ephemeral IMHO.
    They/Them
    Morgantown, PA

XL BGE - S BGE - KJ Jr - HB Legacy - BS Pizza Oven - 30" Firepit - King Kooker Fryer -  PR72T - WSJ - BS 17" Griddle - XXL BGE  - BS SS36" Griddle - 2 Burner Gasser - Pellet Smoker
  • lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,490
    Options
    No notice here but my mail delivery may lag by a day or two.  Checked my account and did purchase a few times within that above mentioned window.  I'm no IT guy but I always purchase thru pay-pal so any direct link with SRF is at least separated.