Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Hi Egg Heads!! Newbie here!

Options
man I'm pumped about finding this forum! I'm firing up my new best friend as I type this...just breaking her in. However...I am putting him to the test Friday night. I'm going to smoke a butt! anyone have any cool first time recipes for me, much obliged. This new group is going to change my life! I'm now an EGG HEAD!
Dennis Frasier, Newburgh, IN
LBGE, Mar 31, 2015, Indiana Hoosiers, Colts, Pacers and Yankees
I just got seduced by a BIG....GREEN....EGG

Comments

• hapster
    hapster Posts: 7,503
    Options
    Welcome...

Make sure to relax, have fun, post some pics, and become familiar with the search box in at the top of the page to the right
  • Nanook
    Nanook Posts: 846
    Options
    500 Posts: 3,177
    Options
    Lots and lots of info here.  Start with the search up in the top right of this page.  Also Google "Big Green Egghead Forum ...".  And as always, pics or it didn't happen.  Welcome from Midlothian, Virginia!
    I like my butt rubbed and my pork pulled.
    Member since 2009
  • THEBuckeye
    THEBuckeye Posts: 4,231
    Options
    BE (before Egg)
    AE (after Egg)

Welcome to the first day of the rest of your now better life. 

Three tips ( with several others to come, I'm sure). 

1. Tighten all the bolts, especially the main band bolts, in 30 days. Then mark your calendar to check again 6 months. 

2. Post photos of your cooks, or they didn't happen

3 Do NOT, repeat Do NOT, post any photos with dirty forks in them. 

NO FORKS! Join THE Cause.
    New Albany, Ohio