Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Looking for good drip pans

Options
I'm fairly new at this, but I'm dissatisfied with my square drip pans. I have a large BGE and am thinking that a 15" or 16" round drip pan would be ideal. Big enough to catch everything, but without blocking proper heat flow. Disposables would be preferable, but I'd even settle for a tin pan. Any ideas?
Large BGE 2013; Mini Max 2015; Adj Rig; DigiQ
Ample supply of bourbon and cigars!
Naperville, IL

Comments

• Little Steven
    Little Steven Posts: 28,817
    Options
    You may want to look at the ceramicgrillstore.com. You are going to want an adjustable rig at some time and they have awesome stainless drip pans that you can get in a package. Otherwise a deep dish pizza pan works well.

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• CharleyR
    CharleyR Posts: 103
    Options
    Hey Little Steven, thanks! I'll check that out. That's twice in one day I've connected with you!
    Large BGE 2013; Mini Max 2015; Adj Rig; DigiQ
    Ample supply of bourbon and cigars!
    Naperville, IL
  • bettysnephew
    bettysnephew Posts: 1,189
    Options
    I have an XL, but you might measure across your plate setter and get the diameter.  I purchased some foil disposable pizza pans that happen to fit mine.  They work great.  Put 3 or more balls of wadded up foil between the pan and the plate setter to keep drippings from burning and giving your food an off taste. 
    A poor widows son.
    See der Rabbits, Iowa
  • jeroldharter
    Options