Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Brand new medium egg - grilling idiot

So I won a medium egg and it just arrived. My sister and I slapped the base of a table together this morning. I need to mill up some boards to finish it. Hopefully this weekend. I am itching to step up and make something. I am a complete grilling novice... wish me luck.

Comments

• Good luck and welcome to the lifestyle!

Make sure you have something between the bottom of your egg and the table; either a paver stone or some type of "feet".

This forum can be an excellent resource for educating yourself on how to get the most out of your egg. Don't be afraid to ask questions; we will answer anything!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, "spa-Peggy" is kind of like spaghetti. I'm not sure what Peggy does different, if anything. But it's the one dish she's kind of made her own.
    Welcome, and congratulations!
    Marietta, East Cobb, GA
  • Chris_Wang
    Chris_Wang Posts: 1,254
    Great win! Welcome aboard.

Ball Ground, GA

ATL Sports Homer

• RRP
    RRP Posts: 25,887
    Welcome aboard...now do you mind telling us about this contest? At least here in IL I know of 3 mediums that were won by people who didn't want them and quickly put them up for sale on CL. But none would say what contest or anything about it. Thank you.
    Re-gasketing America one yard at a time.
  • RAC
    RAC Posts: 1,688
    Congrats and welcome.

Ricky

Boerne, TX