Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Eggtoberfest 2013

Comments

• flyflinger
    flyflinger Posts: 11
    edited August 2013
    I tried to get in last year as a cook and missed the deadline. But this year I made it! So now I'm a newbie cook.

When can we access the Eggs during the weekend to start cooking? Any chance of doing so on Friday night for butts or brisket?

vidalia1, you also know me as T8MF.  :-)
  • Oops, and never mind, looks like I missed seeing the schedule when I registered:

Saturday Schedule:

7:00-8:30am - Cooks’ check-in 

9:00am - General admission opens

3:00pm - All of the EGGs will be shut down to facilitate cooling and to get them ready for transport home with their new owners

5:00pm - Venue gates close

5:30pm - EGG pick-up begins

• vidalia1
    vidalia1 Posts: 7,092
    Glad you made it as a cook this year...a fun time will be had by all...
  • warwoman
    warwoman Posts: 279
    Hic said:

Here is some info I have gathered from previous years & posts. I've tweaked it a little. It will benefit the newbs who have not been to an Eggtoberfest or an Eggfest;

1.Location: Stone Mountain  is about 30 minutes east of Atlanta.  <?xml:namespace prefix = o />

2.Timing: The ticket says Eggtoberfest is on Saturday is from 9-5.  It starts at 9.  The eggs all get shut down at 3, so that they are cool enough to take home at 5/5:30 for the people who purchase a demo.  From my experience, if you bought a demo, get in line @ 3. There’s probably 200 other people who are picking one up too.