Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

What Should I Cook?

Options
The in-laws are here for the week and I want to cook possibly a few meals on the Egg for them. I can't decide what to cook, though. There will be six of us. Last time they were here, I did a Boston Butt and they loved it. I would like to do a brisket, but I've never done one before and am worried that my first one may be a flop...

Any ideas?

Comments

• bigphil
    bigphil Posts: 1,390
    edited June 2013
    Options
    Stuffed pork loin fairly easy and impressive looking . Been a few done on here you could search it
    Large Big Green Egg , XL Big Green Egg . BBQ Guru, Weber Kettle, Weber Q grill for road trips.
  • dawsonhull
    dawsonhull Posts: 105
    Options
    Good idea! What would you stuff it with?
  • SmokinDAWG82
    SmokinDAWG82 Posts: 1,705
    Options
    Ribs or chicken wings are my go to for something like that
    LBGE
    Go Dawgs! - Marietta, GA
  • Village Idiot
    Village Idiot Posts: 6,959
    Options
    As you know, the list is endless.  But, if you want something everyone will like and is easy, do some shrimp (just don't overcook it). Fried, sautéed, grilled, stir fried, scampi, bacon wrapped, etc. etc.

Dripping Springs, Texas.
    Just west of Austintatious

• bigphil
    bigphil Posts: 1,390
    edited June 2013
    Options
    Pretty much anything you like . Sundried tomatoes roasted peppers feta cheese or rasins , apples pretty much endless all depends on what you like . I've done them and so have a few others . Your search should show you a few ideas