Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Ozark clarification

henapple
henapple Posts: 16,025
Just felt like clearing this up. I don't work for Ozark Oak. Had a dealer reach out to me for pricing so I thought I needed to. In my travels for work I cross through Arkansas where I can get 10lbs for $5 plus tax. I'm a contractor and pull a trailer so I can usually haul as much as 200 bags. I know you guys out west can get it but usually at $10-12/bag. This side of the Mississippi we usually can't get it except ordering online.

I merely pick this lump up to help folks get a deal or just to try it out. I really do like it and at 50 cents per lb it's a steal. I don't make anythingoffof the bags and i usually cover the tax. If someone could get Dizzy at $5 per shaker I'd jump on it.

From time to time I'll let folks know where I'mcuttingthrough and meet y'all with some. Love meeting eggers and helping out. All i ask is that you work with me on meeting close to my path. When i post where I'm going just pm me and we'll start texting.
Green egg, dead animal and alcohol. The "Boro".. TN 

Comments

• Eggcelsior
    Eggcelsior Posts: 14,414
    Let me know if you ever swing through the DC area.

Good Guy Henapple hooking eggers up!
  • Chubbs
    Chubbs Posts: 6,929
    That folks... is a team player... He will cover tax if you give him a 6er of PBR too. \m/
    Columbia, SC --- LBGE 2011 -- MINI BGE 2013
  • tamu2009
    tamu2009 Posts: 387
    Anyone know where to find it in Dallas for a decent price? I'd love to try the stuff out.