Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Long time owner, First time caller - Ribs

Options
wmrrock
wmrrock Posts: 30
I have had my BGE for about 1 year.  Multiple briskets and butts, but this is my first time with ribs.  Many different opinions out there and I am going to try the 2-2-1 method.  250 temp and I am using a a rack that holds the ribs horizontally over the drip pan.  Any further suggestions would be appreciated.

Comments

• The Cen-Tex Smoker
    Options
    looks good to me. Welcome aboard

Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • Alton
    Alton Posts: 509
    Options
    When I foil I usually spray some apple juce/ apple cider vinegar inside the pouches
    PROUD MEMBER OF THE WHO DAT NATION!!!!! Stuck in Dallas.......
  • BryanLyle
    BryanLyle Posts: 40
    Options
    I did some last week with the 2-2-1 method and they turned out great.  With the Guru going - sit back and relax.  Let the egg do the work.

1 - Foil individually and not together in a pan.
    2 - Add a little apple juice / apple cider vinegar.
  • GreenhawK
    GreenhawK Posts: 398
    Options
    I never wrap mine.  I just let the St. Louis Spares cook for the 5 to 7 hours until done.  The only time that I wrap them is after they are done.

No need to do all of these steps
    Large BGE Decatur, AL
  • henapple
    henapple Posts: 16,025
    Options
    being a newbie I like to split my rib slabs in half and try different things. try a brown sugar and honey rub in the foil.
    Green egg, dead animal and alcohol. The "Boro".. TN 
  • Boileregger
    Boileregger Posts: 614
    Options