Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Hi, new to the board

Options

Hi everyone.  I am new to this forum just wanted to say hello.  I am fairly new to the Green Egg world, just got my first (a large) a few weeks ago.  Been cooking on it like crazy, but still working out some kinks.  I come from an old school, upright charcoal type smoker, so having the egg is awesome!

Anyway, I work in the beef business so if anyone has any beef related questions feel free to ask me and I will answer the best I can.

- EAT BEEF -

Comments

• ccpoulin1
    Options
    cool--welcome!  Lots of good information to be found here

"You are who you are when nobody is looking"

• Village Idiot
    Options
    Welcome !

Next purchase:  a camera to post pictures of your cooks.  
    :)

Dripping Springs, Texas.
    Just west of Austintatious

• Hungry in Lilburn
    Options
    Welcome aboard! I use to be a senior poster but have fallen off, but I am back. I have a beef related question. I bought a Choice brisket yesterday from my favorite butcher. I want to season it with olive oil, kosher salt, black pepper and garlic powder and wrap it in plastic wrap an keep it in fridge over night. Then I will unwrap it, put it on drying rack and put it back in fridge for 8 hours. Will this be okay? then cook it overnight low and slow until 190. Does that sound right?
  • Mighty_Quinn
    Options
    Welcome aboard tays44! VI is right...we like pics around here. I'm sure you'll enjoy this place...It'll really help speed up your egg learning curve.
  • Skiddymarker
    Options