Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Louisiana Eggers

rabdogg
rabdogg Posts: 43
edited September 2012 in EggHead Forum
Are there any Louisiana eggers out there?  I'm a newbie looking for local cooks.
Green Eggin' in Lafayette, Louisiana

Comments

• nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    Algiers Point New Orleans in the house
  • nolaegghead
    There's a ragin' cajun guy.  Don't remember his username, but I think he's near BR

Where yat?

edited September 2012

• Shreveport here.  Yes, it's still considered LA.

GEAUX TIGERS!!!!!!!!!

• Shreveport here.  Yes, it's still considered LA.
    my first thoughts....
    Green Eggin' in Lafayette, Louisiana
  • RajunCajun
    RajunCajun Posts: 1,035
    Right here in The Berry....New Iberia
    The problem with a problem is that you don't know it's a problem until it's a problem, and that is a big problem.
    Holding the company together with three spreadsheets and two cans connected by a long piece of string.
  • nolaegghead
    I love the people in the New Iberia area.  Great accents, super friendly, excellent food.
    edited October 2012
    I'm to the left of the Crawfish Curtain, but I do love that Cajun food.  I guaraunteee.  :D
    Besides, after Katrina, we got more Coonies here than N.O. has.

Dripping Springs, Texas.
    Just west of Austintatious

• YEMTrey
    YEMTrey Posts: 6,829
    I have a bunch of family in Minden.  I need to get down there soon and drop some Yankee drinking on'em.
    Steve 
    XL, Mini Max, and a 22" Blackstone in Cincinnati, Ohio

• nolaegghead