Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New User/New Dealer

Owossoegger
Owossoegger Posts: 88
edited October 2012 in EggHead Forum
Hi All.  I am new to the egging world and let me say, I am hooked.  I now sell them in my fireplace shop in mid-michigan and am wanting to know, with so many options and accessories, what is the best stuff to stock?  What do most of you all like to use?  I personally use the large and love it!!    Thanks for your help.  K

Comments

• Skiddymarker
    Skiddymarker Posts: 8,522
    Don't mean to turn this around on you, but it would be interesting to know what size of eggs and accessories BGE sells the most of and why they don't have something like the accessories sold by High-Que, CGS etc...?
    Delta B.C. - Whiskey and steak, because no good story ever started with someone having a salad!
  • ccpoulin1
    ccpoulin1 Posts: 390

There is some good opportunity here for you to find out the things all of the different users buy and love, and maybe you can pick up some extra sales that way, including spices, rubs, racks, thermapens........the list does not end!

Welcome aboard!

"You are who you are when nobody is looking"

• henapple
    henapple Posts: 16,025
    Different types of gaskets might be a good idea or offer to change it out at purchase. My dealer offered a starter pack...various items.
    Green egg, dead animal and alcohol. The "Boro".. TN 
  • Solson005
    Solson005 Posts: 1,911
    edited October 2012