Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

How long have you wanted an Egg before you got one?

Comments

• MeanGreen
    MeanGreen Posts: 7
    3 to 4 years. It took a long tome to convince myself to spend that kind of money on a grill. Luckily my gasser went out and my wife was nice enough to buy one as a birthday gift a few months after the gasser it out.
  • blaccjack
    blaccjack Posts: 37
    I waited about 1 month. My co-worker told me about the BGE. I was getting a custom pit built that was going to cost $2500. Now I can get two eggs if the first one works like I hope. I'm still a newbie.
  • I was oblivious to the existence of the Egg until January of this year. I happened to be traveling for work, and mentioned to a co-worker that I wanted to get into smoking/BBQ this spring. He started talking about this 'big green egg' thing, and I was fascinated.

A bit of reading and a March bonus check later...and I joined the ranks of those that 'know'. I will quite simply NEVER grill/smoke/roast on any other outdoor cooker again. My egg has sparked a passion for cooking that had evidently lay dormant for 43 yrs...and I could not be happier!

TC
  • Botch
    Botch Posts: 15,432
    Well Feb of this year a tree feel in my yard from a storm and crushed my grill. Used insurance money to help pay for the Egg
    That's cool!  

"I mean, I don't just kill guys, I'm notorious for doing in houseplants."  - Maggie, Northern Exposure

• Adamd
    Adamd Posts: 160