Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Medium Egg, cooked brisket

Options
Hey all.  I've posted here a few times.  I bought my Medium BGE used a few years ago.   I see where so many of you cook on it almost daily!  I rarely cook on mine...mostly because I'm not that knowledgeable about it...and I'm not a great cook anyways!  Also, now I am an Over-The-Road Trucker so I'm not home often.

So, in a recent SnapChat, I mentioned to my kids that I wanted to smoke a brisket when i got home....mainly because i NEVER cook......I have to eat fast-food ALOT on the road.   I just wanted to cook.....you know, to just cook dinner!   My kids took it as "Hey!!!  Mom's having a party!!!!"  

So I put a lot of pressure on myself!!!  (not to mention I still have to do my laundry, clean my truck, clean out my port o' pot, before i head back out.....is that TMI???).

So, anyways, i want to use my Egg more!  

Luckily, we have a really nice fresh meat market nearby.  So i bought a brisket from the butcher.  I always feel like I am stuffing things in my Med BGE!   I think I got like a 10 # brisket.   I just salt and peppered it, put a little roasted garlic salt and a  little Ancho chili powder.  I didn't make a big crusty bark......ok, cuz I was lazy.

Oh!  And my daughter bought me a Meat Stick Probe thermometer for Christmas, so I wanted to try it out!  That way, I don't have to think so much!  It worked well.