Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

BGE Beginner here looking for some sage advice

Options
2»

Comments

• GATraveller
    Options
    Do some boneless chicken thighs.  Easy peasy.

"Social media gives legions of idiots the right to speak when they once only spoke at a bar after a glass of wine, without harming the community [...] but now they have the same right to speak as a Nobel Prize winner. It's the invasion of the idiots."

-Umberto Eco

2 Large
    Peachtree Corners, GA
  • mEGG_My_Day
    Options
    Chicken is easy and cheap if you screw it up.  Wings/thighs/spatchcock would all be good choices for first cook. 
    Memphis, TN 

LBGE, 2 SBGE, Hasty-Bake Gourmet
  • GoldenQ
    GoldenQ Posts: 566
    Options
    pulled pork can not be messed up easily ND THERE ARE PLENTY OF PORK IDEAS ON THEI SITE.
    I XL  and 1 Weber Kettle  And 1 Weber Q220       Outside Alvin, TX-- South of Houston
  • tml1230
    tml1230 Posts: 237
    Options
    Not sure this answers any of your questions but sage advice nonetheless......

It has been 17 minutes since I read this post and I am still laughing ..... Usually that's a Friday night- several a Miller lites - occurrence.
    it would be my honor and priveldge to meet your grandpa.
    Sarasota Fl. and  Lake Toxaway N.C. (and Novembers on the island of Kauai) (and April in France.... Don't hate on me for that)
    BGE  medium and minimax
    HOW  BOUT THEM GATORS !
  • bgebrent
    bgebrent Posts: 19,636
    Options
    Welcome. 
    Sandy Springs & Dawsonville Ga
  • lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,405
    Options