Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Double brisket cook tonight.

Options
13»

Comments

• YukonRon
    YukonRon Posts: 16,989
    Options
    SSQUAL612 said:
    @blind99  @lousubcap
    Well I thought I would pass along some of the info to Costco for review.  I'm not holding my breath that this will get any attention, but I ran it up the chain.
    I even informed them that it was "Senior Members" with a lot of experience and advanced culinary skills.   :)

Esmeralda V has joined the chat
     James: I'm an avid back yard cook and I'm a member on a forum where members can share experiences and post cooks, recipes etc. Recently Costco Prime Briskets are getting less than stellar reviews for the quality. Has something changed?
     Esmeralda V: Hi James! Thank you for choosing Costco! My name is Esmeralda V - I'm reviewing your request and will be with you in just a moment.
     James: Here's a post from a senior member who has a lot of experience with Prime Cuts. 
     James: As far as the beef, I have no idea why Costco briskets get graded prime. I used to get RD briskets, and they were graded choice. The RD beef was every bit as good as the Costco stuff. I try to find the oldest, floppiest brisket available and hope it's had some time to wet age and maybe tenderize a bit. Might be fun to buy one a few week ahead of time, and another the day before the cook, and cook side by side and see if there's a difference.
     James: Here is another from a senior member with advanced culinary skills.