Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT- Is anyone here a manufacturer's rep or do you work with a rep?

Options
I am a manufacturer, and I am very strongly considering going the manufacturers rep route. In the past I have had traditional salesmen, but along with that comes base salary, expense account, car allowance, etc. 

I have never worked with a rep before from my side of the desk. I deal with them a lot when purchasing products for our business. 

I am just looking for advice or experience that may help me. 

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's

Comments

• YukonRon
    YukonRon Posts: 16,991
    Options
    @johnkitchens  I am not sure I understand. Are you looking for an independent firm to rep your product and replace your salesmen to eliminate overhead? Or are you looking for stronger candidates that have a more valued, vested interest in your business, providing technical support, market development, while also adding sales, which some salesmen, due to organic growth from within, tend to be order takers?
    My next question would be the type of product, unique or a commodity? And finally; Who is your customer? 

"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber

XL and MM
    Louisville, Kentucky
  • swordsmn
    Options