Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Solar Lighting-OT Slightly

Options
Do any of you use a solar powered flood light of some kind?  With the evenings getting dark and about to get darker with day light savings time coming to an end, my area for cooking has no lights and I am not good at nor do I want to spend the expense of wiring in power for a flood light. I have been poking around Home Depot and lowes, but have not come across anything that I think would work. 

Any ideas would be appreciated. 
Just bought an Egg?  Here is what you get to look forward to now:

Plate Setter, FlameBoss 200, Spider, PSWOO-CI, Additional Rig Shelf for dome cooking, Thermapen, iGrill2, Cast Iron, Blackstone, Cooking Accessories for the Blackstone, Cover for the Egg and the Blackstone, shopping for Rub like a fine wine or IPA, and a new fascination with lump and what brand is the best-all to be debated every Friday Night.  Next desires-Joetisceriie, Adjustable Rig, Grillmates, table and more eggs

Livermore, California

Comments

• SemolinaPilchard
    Options
    Most of the  solar ones do not put out much light. What about running a cord when you cook? If your outlets do not have a gfi you can get one that plugs in to the outlet, then you plug the cord in to it. Would not want the lamp or cord getting rained on. And I assume it will eventually rain again in California.
  • Sea2Ski
    Sea2Ski Posts: 4,088
    Options
    How much lighting do you need?  A few LEDs are really bright in the dark.