Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

First BGE

Options
Hi All,

Purchased my first BGE a week ago.  Decided on a medium.  I'm new to anything charcoal, but this egg and forum has made learning and trying fun.  Here's my set-up:
L, M - Kansas City

Comments

• JohnnyTarheel
    JohnnyTarheel Posts: 6,541
    Options
    Welcome and nice setup!!  Enjoy!!
    Charlotte, NC - Large BGE 2014, Maverick ET 733, Thermopen, Nest, Platesetter, Woo2 and Extender w/Grid, Kick Ash Basket, Pizza Stone, SS Smokeware Cap, Blackstone 36"
  • yljkt
    yljkt Posts: 799
    Options
    Very nice and welcome!
  • bhedges1987
    bhedges1987 Posts: 3,201
    Options
    Nice setup! You will have some fun times. 

Kansas City, Missouri
    Large Egg
    Mini Egg

"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us" - Gandalf

• YEMTrey
    YEMTrey Posts: 6,829
    Options
    Welcome aboard and nice setup.  This forum will most definitely take care of helping you with cooks and spending your money.
    Steve 
    XL, Mini Max, and a 22" Blackstone in Cincinnati, Ohio

• lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,393
    Options
    Welcome aboard and enjoy the journey.  And very perceptive with "First BGE".  
    Louisville; Rolling smoke in the neighbourhood. # 38 for the win.  Life is too short for light/lite beer!  Seems I'm livin in a transitional period.
  • cheeaa
    cheeaa Posts: 364
    Options
    I like it. Tell me more about that table if you don't mind. Looks just like what im.looking for
  • KC_Steve
    KC_Steve Posts: 56
    Options