Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT-Fat 40 year old on a mountain bike

Options
ksmyrl
ksmyrl Posts: 1,050
Today, for the first time, I put 8 miles on my mountain bike on real mountain bike trails. I've been promising to do this for a few years now and finally did it. Wish I hadn't waited so long cause we had a blast. My son went with me and he loved it to. We had some serious down hill treks, some crazy climbs, rode over bridges, across creeks, granite outcroppings you name it. Anyway, as I sit here typing my fingers are about the only think I can move without hurting. I might have even burned a few calories. Lord knows I need to since I'm about 20lbs. overweight.

Oh yeah, we got home and I threw all the weekend's egg leftovers in a pot and made chili. Some pieces of pork chops, pork tenderloin, and pulled beef. It was fantastic.

Later.
Fish, Hunt, Cook....anything else?

1LBGE, 1MMBGE, somewhere near Athens GA

Comments

• WeberWho
    WeberWho Posts: 11,030
    edited November 2014
    Options
    I rode my bike once this summer for the first time in a long time. All I could think of was how slow it was. My mind told me that I should be going 70mph like I do on my motorcycle. That 4 mile bike ride felt like an eternity. It felt rewarding afterwards though. Just wish I could bike faster and end up where I need to be quicker. Props to you!
    "The pig is an amazing animal. You feed a pig an apple and it makes bacon. Let's see Michael Phelps do that" - Jim Gaffigan

Minnesota
  • Smokinpig
    Options