Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Playing Master Chef

Options
Howdy everybody!

Just wanted to let everyone in on whats happening Wednesday at my house in Austin.

The gf and I looooooooove Hell's Kitchen and Master Chef.  Its just fun to watch people panic.  I work in healthcare but my hobby is cooking.  The gf told me that this Wed we are having our own master chef night. We are going to the grocery store and she is picking out any 4 items. She is only going to let me know what the protein is......

When we get home I have 60 minutes to make a dish....and she'll critique me like Gordon Ramsey.....should be fun!  I'll post what happened after Wednesday.

Anyone done anything similar to this? How'd it go?
Louisianian by birth, Louisianian by death. Austinite for now...

Comments

• grege345
    grege345 Posts: 3,515
    Options
    Sounds fun. Be sure to have her post pics as you will have no time
    LBGE& SBGE———————————————•———————– Pennsylvania / poconos

• yzzi
    yzzi Posts: 1,843
    Options
    What happens if she sends you home?
    Dunedin, FL
  • apinion
    apinion Posts: 470
    Options
    We haven't discussed win vs losing yet.  Maybe this could play into my advantage. :-)
  • SGH
    SGH Posts: 28,791
    Options
    @apinion‌
    Sounds interesting my friend. I would be afraid that my wife would stack the odds in her favor if we wagered on it. Just some food for thought my friend.

Location- Just "this side" of Biloxi, Ms.

Status- Standing by.