Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Old Forum on life support - do you see what you've done

Comments

• nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    edited November 2012

a
    I must be slow, .... I don't get it.
  • hondabbq
    hondabbq Posts: 1,980
    Well I am new to the egg thing in every aspect, the cooking , forums etc. I went to this website as my first foray into gaining some knowledge and eggsperience. I started to cruise the site and noticed posts and threads that were quite old. I then checked out this site and I was happy with what I found, hence I have never been back to the other one. Sorry to hear it is going belly up but a good site is maintained constantly like this one.
  • I can't speak for anyone other than myself, but I read the link.  It seems that the other site has a big attitude problem with this forum.  Saying that this forum will be happy & ecstatic that the other forum is probably closing down is kind of mean spirited.  Maybe that bad attitude is why folks are running away?  I have not seen anyone in this forum wish the other forum ill will.  There has been frustration with folks linking to the other forum only because the other forum does not allow any links to here.  Other than that, the attitude on this forum from what I can determine is live and let live. 

Mr. McNuttly, blaming this forum in this thread title for the demise of the other forum seems a little off-putting and peevish.  I can see you have great people skills. 

Flint, Michigan
  • Just flag him as a troll
    Be careful, man! I've got a beverage here.
  • SmokeyPitt