Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Breaking the diet tonight

Options
Eller
Eller Posts: 56
edited July 2012 in EggHead Forum
I just put on some St. Louis style spares at 1:00. I am unable to  to fiddle with them for the next 5 hours. I am doing Dizzy Pig for the rub and keeping the dome temperature at 225. This is my first time not foiling them and saucing them. Please give some feedback.

Comments

• The Cen-Tex Smoker
    Options
    This is the way I do them so I hope you like em.

i Never foil but i do lightly brush with sauce and let it caramelize right at the finish
    Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • Eller
    Options

Cen Tex,

What sauce is your favorite?

• The Cen-Tex Smoker
    Options

Cen Tex,

What sauce is your favorite?

I use Salt Lick sauce on my ribs. it's unreal. it's not like any you've had- it's oil and vinegar based with no tomato sauce or mustard base. Crazy stuff.

I have hard bone sucking sauce is the go-to around here and will try that next. Looks really good and it's more available in more areas than Salt lick. If you can't get Salt Lick where you live, you can get it online at saltlickbbq.com

Good folks and good rub and sauce. Don't get the spicy one. just get the original sauce and you'll be happy
    Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • Rich_ie
    Rich_ie Posts: 268
    Options
    Eller I only do them without foil they turn out great. I make my own rub I've been doing it for years. And as Cen-Tex said sauce at the end. Post pixs if you can. 
  • Eller
    Options

Rich_ie,