Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

First Craig's list purchase

Options
Midnight Smoker
Midnight Smoker Posts: 273
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
After geting screwed on a LGBGE last week....she sold it before I got there ($400!!!).....I finally made a purchase. I got A Lecruest pannini/grill pan and a wok for $50 (both)....they just as good as new! The wok is a bit small, but will fit in the small Egg just perfectly! I have never used these on the EGG before....will it ruin the enamel coating if I use them direct? For the price I don't really care though. Paul

Comments

• Fidel
    Fidel Posts: 10,172
    Options
    I use Le Creuset dutch ovens all the time in my eggs with no problems.

$50 for both pieces is a great deal. That stuff isn't cheap.
  • Big'un
    Big'un Posts: 5,909
    Options
    No pics? Sounds like you got a great deal. Nice!
  • BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    i have put my lecrusset right onto the coals before with no problems ;)

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• Bacchus
    Bacchus Posts: 6,019
    Options