Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Lobster Help

DHall
DHall Posts: 180
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Ok so I just find out that my dad has decided he wants fresh lobster for Fathers Day. Then I find out that my Mom has already ordered some to be sent overnight to arrive on Saturday. The people she ordered them from said the lobsters may actually survive till Sunday just by placing them in the package they come in in the fridge. And if they dont survive that as long as they are in the fridge overnight they will still be perfectly fine. Now I have no experience cooking lobsters but I have cooked quite a few thousand pounds of crawfish over the years. Should I just cook them basically the same way I would live crawfish? I know there are bound to be some lobster experts around here. To keep this egg related I do plan on baking a homemade blueberry pie on the egg for desert.

Comments

• Richard
    Richard Posts: 698
    DHall,[p]Must be lobster week. This was down the page a few steps.

[ul][li]http://www.biggreenegg.com/archives/2002/messages/98920.htm[/ul]
  • DHall
    Richard,
    Yeah I saw that but my dad wants whole lobster boiled. Just figure there are bound to be a few folks around here who have alot of experience with this.

• Tony
    Tony Posts: 224
    DHall,