Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

what kind of Chicken Wings

Options
Hello all, this prob gonna be stupid question for most of ya but what kind of wings do i need to look for at my local grocery store? sorry im a rookie
they have frozen wings at Sam's, do you guys get those for the eggsperience?
and let them thaw out first or put them on frozen?
North Central WV
Large BGE

Comments

• northGAcock
    northGAcock Posts: 15,164
    edited December 2017
    Options
    I prefer fresh myself.....and normally purchase from Earth Fare health food store (no hormones etc). Don't get me wrong, I am not a health food advocate in general.....just where I find the best fresh cut wings. I purchase the cut wings cause that is how i like them.....but others prefer them uncut. Its just a personal preference. I have used the frozen wings on occasion.....typically find them to be inconsistent in size, and more difficult to work with. You generally have a lot of water (chicken funk) run off on the frozen as they thaw. 
    Ellijay GA with a Medium & MiniMax

Well, I married me a wife, she's been trouble all my life,
    Run me out in the cold rain and snow
  • saluki2007
    saluki2007 Posts: 6,354
    Options
    Get get fresh one's from my local butcher.
    Large and Small BGE
    Central, IL

• moldaker
    Options
    cool ill have to see what they have, i did see fresh drumsticks
    North Central WV
    Large BGE
  • fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,776
    Options