Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Unique Cook Ideas?

Options
Looking to cook something today other than the typical brisket, ribs, butt, etc. and I need some ideas.

I've made chicken thighs, 2 versions of pig shots and beef ribs so far. Got 2 racks of baby backs going on the egg tomorrow along with some sausage stuffed and bacon wrapped chicken thighs (i drive a truck for a living so i spend a lot of nights dreaming up food ideas). 

Went out looking for a tri tip this morning (saw them at Tom Thumb last weekend but no such luck today). Might go try Costco here in a minute unless one of ya'll comes up with something better.

Trying to hold off on any super high heat stuff until i get the first 3-4 cooks in, so i'm trying to avoid steaks, scallops, etc. 

Comments

• poster
    poster Posts: 1,172
    edited June 2017
    Options
    green lightning shrimp ( high temp, but not for long), wings, chili, salmon smoked or grilled, paella.
  • Cdm624
    Cdm624 Posts: 52
    Options
    was thinking wings but i've been wanting to try drying them overnight in the fridge so i waited to late for that. got stuck at work until 5:30 this morning so after a 5 hour nap i'm not working with a whole lot of time
  • Cdm624
    Options
    Can't eat anything bread related, due to low carb high protein diet restrictions.  because a burger sounds really good right now but a burger without a bun doesn't do much for me.

oh well...i'm down 91 lbs. since March 15 of this year so i cant complain too much
  • Theophan
    Theophan Posts: 2,654
    edited June 2017
    Options